Some Inspiration for Another Long Run

20130314-175633.jpg

20130314-175645.jpg

20130314-175739.jpg

My long run last week was four hours
on-the-nose. This week’s long run may be about the same, although I’m behind schedule for training. Part of me wants to say screw it. Don’t run. The other part of me wants to run five hours to get back on track. So, I’m hoping posting some past run photos will get me pumped to go long. Then I’ll go the full five.
Running longer is not the problem. its me afterward. i love being out as long as my new running legs will carry me thus far. It’s amazing to be out on the trails. And I’m so blessed that running is not a chore for me. I truly love it. But I’m wrecked after a long run. It takes about a day to stop walking like I have arthritis. And to give up hogging the entire couch in corpse pose. Maybe I wanna get something done. Maybe. Maybe I feel a little selfish.
I’m a bit crabby cause the weather has been amazing for five days- 45 and sunny. Now it’s back to winter today, with snow showers and a low of 8 tonight. Ugh. I’m really ready for spring conditions. The trails were bullet proof this morning. Who knows, maybe the sun will break through tomorrow, making for a gorgeous run. I’ll try to stay positive.
20130314-175802.jpg

20130314-175819.jpg
Here are a couple of photos from riding last week. One shot is back through the trees as I sat on my duff admiring the fluffy powder conditions. I didn’t include a shot of me eating sh_t on a kicker I had no business being on sans health insurance. Good times.
Aggie will most likely talk me into a looooong run. Woof.
I’ll let you know how it goes,
Astrid

8 thoughts on “Some Inspiration for Another Long Run

    • Come on spring, you can do it.
      I don’t think I’d run w/o my sweet girl. When I feel like heading home early, she doubles as my coach, with a look that says “Really? Just a little longer….”

  1. love that picture of you and Jon!
    and 8 degrees tonight? Really?! Shoot!
    I think for the first time I am ready to say come on SPRING!

    • I still mine for running inspiration.
      My favorite quote:
      “Run if you can, walk if you have to, crawl if you must, just keep moving”.
      Happy running and let me know how it goes.
      Astrid

Leave a comment