Powder Day!

20131215-164424.jpg

20131215-164543.jpg

20131215-164557.jpg
Two feet of fresh, fluffy snow fell on Southern Vermont last night. My excitement was so high, I felt like a kid on Christmas morning.
After some sweet powder turns at the hill, we took Agatha for a little romp. She had lots of deep snow to navigate. I love watching her race around in drifts higher than her shoulders. She is pure joy when she plays. I can’t help but smile as she flys by.
Fifteen minutes was enough to earn her a contented place in front of the wood stove.
Hubs and I are also vying for a hearthside spot to warm our tired muscles. I’d assumed I was in decent shape. My weekly running mileage is okay. But, deep powder is a quad burner. And the later, more chopped-up trails had my legs on fire hopping around van-sized moguls. Hooray for cross training. Finally.
Okay, NOW I’m ready for winter.

What a splendid end to a cold and crappy week.

Thanks for riding and running with me,
Astrid

15 thoughts on “Powder Day!

  1. Snow! It hardly ever snows here 😦 I have never been skiing or snow barding in my life 😦 maybe one day when I’m rich…

  2. Almost, almost makes us miss the old days. Let’s just say we’ll stick with the sunny climes for now. You two look fantastic and Aggie is a real snow dog.

Leave a Reply

