Like A James Brown Song

20130610-193951.jpg
I’m running! My foot is cooperating! Woohoo! I missed my gorgeous trails. Me and Aggie stomped, danced and frolicked. I sang like a crazy person and shook my booty to my favorite beats. It was blissful. Even the breathless hills.
It has been raining pretty much non-stop here in New England. So, everything on trail is a happy, muddy mess. Which is how I pulled the tendon in my foot at Pineland. I’ll be careful.
Amazing how injury presses the ‘reset’ button on joy and recklessness, too.
Three whole days. 14 miles. Tonight, I am spent. Aggie, too.

20130610-194350.jpg

20130610-194829.jpg
And all is well again. For now.

Anybody take part in #runchat or #ultrachat on Twitter Sunday nights?

Happy week and happy running,
Astrid

P.S. Finally heard back re volunteering at the Vermont 100 next month. It’s on! Pretty psyched to be a part of it!

10 thoughts on “Like A James Brown Song

  1. Glad to hear you’re back on the trails and feeling good. Keep the pix coming. Love you and besos, You know who

  2. Being sidelined by injury sucks, and I’m glad that you took the time to heal. Congrats on getting back on the trails!

Leave a Reply

